Stay in the loop: Sign up for our e-newsletter!

Celebration of Today’s Woman 2022






to nominate
an exceptional woman
for our
28th Celebration of Today’s Woman!

Do you know a strong, smart and bold woman who:

❖ Deserves to be recognized for her leadership and advocacy to bring about positive and enriching life experiences for individuals living in Greater Lowell?

❖ Demonstrates exceptional leadership and commitment; has a strong work ethic, integrity, compassion, and cares for the community and its people?

❖ Works with dedication to enhance the quality of life and effects positive change in the Greater Lowell community?

Please fill out and email this downloadable form to Ashely Filipp by noon on Friday, February 4, 2022.


We hope you enjoyed our 2021 virtual event!

Special thanks to our honoree Lowell Parks & Conservation Trust ED Jane Calvin and special guests Congresswoman Lori Trahan, Representative Vanna Howard, Senator Elizabeth Warren, History UnErased Founder and ED Debra Fowler, Representative Tram Nguyen and our super-host Free Soil Arts Collective Founder Christa Brown.

Thanks to our event sponsors, you’re the best!





Ellen Andre
Dr. Mark & Stephanie Gilchrist
Mary Lou & Jim Keenan
Dr. Eric & Carrie Meikle
Nancy & George Robb
Lowell Development & Financial Corporation/Lowell Plan



CTW Award Recipients

1994, Carole Cowan, Ed.D.          1995, Susan Black, M.D.

1996, Clementine Alexis          1997, Nicola Tsongas

1998, Patricia Crane                 1999, Nancy Donahue

2000, Eileen Donoghue            2001, Patricia Bradley

2002, Janice Stecchi, Ed.D.              2003 Mary Ellen Fitzpatrick

2004, Margaret Palm          2005, Mary Jo Leahey

2006, Karen Frederick          2007, Therese O’Connor

2008, Jacqueline Moloney, Ed.D.          2009, Kay George Roberts, D.M.A

2010, Linda Chemaly          2011, Mary Louise Keenan

2012, Dorcas Grigg-Saito          2013, Deedee O’Brien

2014, Carol S. Duncan          2015, Naomi M. Prendergast

2016, Amy J. Hoey        2017, Judy M. Burke

2018, Mary Boutselis Sampas,  Yun-Ju Choi, Lianna Kushi

2019, Lura Smith

The Celebration of Today’s Woman Bronze Medal Award created exclusively for Girls Inc. of Greater Lowell by world-renowned sculptor, Mico Kaufman.